U19 Trials – Selected Players Through to Phase 3

Cricket Namibia is congratulating every player for making it through to the second phase of the u/19 trials. We want to thank the selectors for their commitment and hard work to date.

The players selected from the recent trials will form the training squad under the u/19 High-Performance program. The High-Performance program consists of the following:

Regular sessions:

  • These sessions will be activated next week in all regions on a weekly basis. The u19 Head Coach Fortune Matawu will contact all regional HP coaches regarding content & program

Training Camps

  • The selected players must be available for training camps on the following dates 12th, 13th & 14th March 2021 on a six-week rotational basis where the National men’s team consultants will develop the all-round skills of all players
  • Dates for the second camp will be 23rd, 24th & the 25th   of April 2021

Phase 3 Trials

  • The next round of trials is on the 21st, 22nd & 23rd May 2021 and will involve inter-squad matches.

Huge congratulations to the following players below who made it through to the next round of the trials.

Players to Phase 3

  1. Divan la Cock – WHS
  2. Waylon Cloete – WHS
  3. Gerhard Janse van Rensburg – Windhoek Gymnasium
  4. Ramon Wilmot – Windhoek Gymnasium
  5. Dirkie Theunissen – Windhoek Gymnasium
  6. Dylan Leicher – Windhoek Gymnasium
  7. Christo Bronkhorst – Windhoek Gymnasium
  8. JW Visagie – Windhoek Gymnasium
  9. Lu-hendro de Waal – Windhoek Gymnasium
  10. Albertus Engelbreght- Gobabis
  11. Louis Peters – Gobabis
  12. Stefan Bezuidenhoudt – Gobabis
  13. Jan Hendrik Potgieter – Otjiwarongo
  14. Raine Raath – Otjiwarongo
  15. Marco Malan – Pro-Ed
  16. Renier Bosman – Pro-Ed
  17. Andre van Niekerk – Pro-Ed
  18. Addo Ita – West Side High
  19. William Lottering – WBPHS
  20. Tangi Nuuyoma – Duinesig S.S
  21. Simon Shikongo – Duinesig S.S
  22. Romano Paulus – Duinesig S.S
  23. Ryan Moffet – St. Pauls
  24. Alex Volschenk – St. Pauls
  25. Jack Parker – St. Pauls  
  26. PD Blignaut – St. Pauls
  27. Hansie de Villiers – St. Pauls
  28. JC Balt – WAP
  29. Christian Delport – WAP
  30. Andre Siepker – WAP
  31. Ben Burger -WAP

Convenor of Selectors, Dee Thakur expresses his gratitude towards all involved stakeholders who contributed towards the success of the recently held U19 trials at Wanderers field. “I would like to take this opportunity to thank CN CEO, National Men’s Head Coach, u19 Selectors, and CN Board Members for their support.”

Share this post