Award winners – 2018 Cricket Namibia Annual Prizegiving

Cricket Namibia hosted its annual prize giving ceremony on the 21 July 2018. The event was broadcasted Live by TeeVee Africa – Namibia via their YouTube channel and App.

The award recipients, in the different categories:

Youth awards:

Under 13 Player of the Year – William Lottering

Under 15 Player of the Year – Dian Neethling

Under 17 Player of the Year – Jan-Izak de Villiers

Under 19 Player of the Year – Petrus Burger

Women’s League:

Junior Girls Cricketer – Merceli Dantago

Senior Ladies Cricketer – Irene van Zyl

Most Improved Player – Didi Foerster

u/19 Cricket Player – Yasmeen Khan

Development Programme:

Kwata Administrator of the Year – George Lututu

Kwata School of the Year – Auas Primary School

Development Officer of the Year – Justus Hangula

Development Region of the Year – Erongo Region

Hunters Edge Top Run Scorers & Bowlers

Premier League 50 over Top Runs Scorer – Darren van Dyk / United

50 overs Top Wicket Taker – Hendrik Geldenhuys / Wanderers

T20 Top Runs – JP Kotzé / WHSOBCC

T20 Top Wicket Taker – Hendrik Geldenhuys / Wanderers

1st Division 40 over Top Runs – Wimpie Viljoen / WHSOBCC Vintage

40 over Wicket – Michael du Randt / Wanderers

T20 Top Runs – Wessel Myburgh / Wanderers 2

T20 Top Wickets – Mauritius Ngupita / Blue Waters

2nd Division 30 over Top Runs – Robert Herridge / Outjo

30 over Wickets – Zayne Koorts / Outjo

T20 Top Runs – TW Koorts / Outjo

T20 Top Wickets – Neels Labuschagne / Otjiwarongo

Premier League T20

Wanderers 1


1st Division Central T20

Wanderers 2


1st Division Coastal T20


Blue Waters

2nd Division T20


Green Mambas

Hunters Edge League Winners (T20)Premier League – 50 overs

Wanderers 1


1st Division Central – 40 overs

WHS Vintage

Wanderers 2

1st Division Coastal – 40 overs


Blue Waters

2nd Division – 30 overs




Grounds Man of the Year – Gerson Nambahu

Scorer of the Year – Francia Zealand

Umpire of the Year – Andrew Louw

Rooky Umpire of the year – Hein Heydenreich

Administrator of the Year – Nolene Winborn

President’s Award Mr Richard Frankle

Spirit of Cricket Award – Men’s National team

Coach of the year – Dee Thakur

Most improved National Man’s Player – Jan Frylinck

Players Player of the Year – Craig Williams

Player of the Year Award – Craig Williams

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email