9-nation Women T20 Smash in Jan 2019 – Thailand

Cricket Association of Thailand (CAT) will be hosting the Women’s T20 Smash tournament from 08th – 17th Jan 2019.

Women’s team’s from Hong Kong, Indonesia, UAE, Bhutan, Myanmar, Nepal, Namibia & Malaysia will join national squad of Thailand along with Thailand “A” team to form the 9-nation, 10-team International T20 tournament.

UAE, Nepal, Namibia, Malaysia and Thailand A will be in Group A of the tournament while Hong Kong, Thailand, Indonesia, Bhutan and Myanmar will be in Group B. The group phase will be a single round-robin format followed by the semis and the finals.

Top 2 from each group will qualify for the semi-finals. The tournament will provide crucial match-time for the team’s as the ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifiers (Asia Region) will be held in Feb 2019.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email