Spur T20 Social league Fixture

The Annual T20 Coastal Social Cricket League was first founded in 2010 by John Heynes (founder of JCCA, previously known as JCCS) who is now Cricket Namibia’s Operations Manager. From the social league’s inception in 2010 to 2016 EBH remained the main sponsor and had naming rights, as league was known as the EBH T20 Social Cricket League and was represented by Gavin Brasler.

In 2017, last year the Spur Walvis Bay well known as Hickory Creek Spur, took over as main sponsor and were honoured with naming rights to the well-established coastal T20 League. The social league is known as the “Spur T20 CUP” hereby committing themselves towards developing the game of Cricket in the Community, for the community. The 8th Edition of the league was considered by all as a success, with 12 team participation count.

That time of the year has arrived again for the coast become a cricketing uproar. The 9th Edition is said to be even more explosive, the Spur T20 CUP 2018 will once again be hosted by JCCA under leadership of Chairman Riaan Lottering and Organizer Nolene Winborn. Dr. Fourie representing Spur shared his view on how important the event has become for the coast, and that Hickory Creek Spur Walvis Bay will remain fully committed to ensure the well-being of Cricket in the Community. This year only 9 teams will be taking part in the social league.

Fixtures 2018

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email