Committee Structure & Trials

School Committee

 

The schools committee structure is introduced to work better with all schools, streamline communication and administration processes, involve schools in decision making and administer regional trials.

 

Structure

The basic structure entails: The country will be divided into four (4) regions (Coastal, North, Central and South-East). Each region will have an Ashburton Mini-Cricket, Primary Schools and High Schools Committee. Every cricket playing school must have a representative on each of these committees. Each committee determine their own chairperson. The Chairperson of each Regional Committee will serve on a National Committee with Cricket Namibia.

 

Northern Schools Committee

RegionNameEmailContact NumberSchool
Ashburton Mini CricketCarmin Liebenbergcarminliebenberg24@gmail.com 081 292 9226Moria - Outjo
Primary School CricketWayne Liebenbergwayneliebenberg@yahoo.com 081 127 4225Agri College - Grootfontein
High School CricketBakkies Grobbelaarbakkies@tsumeb-gimnasium.com081 275 3045Tsumeb Gymnasium
National representativeWilhelm Tuhafeniwilhelmtuhafeni@gmail.com 081 882 4169Cricket Namibia

Coastal Schools Committee

RegionNameEmailContact NumberSchool
Ashburton Mini CricketJurie EngelbrechtJuriewillem2@gmail.com081 459 2102Pro-Ed Swakopmund
Primary School CricketLlewellyn Manaletmanale@gmail.com081 712 6163 Dolphins - Walvis Bay
High School CricketMorné Rustmorne.rust@gmail.com081 128 8123WBPHS - Walvis Bay
National representativeWaynand Viljoensport@lwbsleutels.com081 447 1837Walvis Bay Primary School

Central Schools Committee

RegionNameEmailContact NumberSchool
Ashburton Mini CricketJP Archerjp.archer@shofaronline.org081 390 3804Parkies - WHK
Primary School CricketEveleen Getzengetzeneveleen@gmail.com081 307 9565St George's - WHK
High School CricketJasper Engelbrechtjasper@wap.edu.na081 209 7111WAP - WHK
National representativeMauritz Thirionmauritz.t@curro.co.za081 592 7354Whk Gymnasium - WHK

South & Eastern Schools Committee

RegionNameEmailContact NumberSchool
National representativeTony Tripodigymna.hoof@iway.na081 146 5663Gobabis Gymnasium

Cricket Namibia’s aim is to assist schools through pro-active planning, high level administration, capacity development of their staff and infrastructure development in order to increase playing opportunity of all learners and schools and believe that this structure will lead to the intended consequence.

 

School Players