ICC T20 World Cup Africa Finals Squad Announce

MEDIA RELEASE                                                                                                         


13 May 2019


Cricket Namibia is pleased to announce the squad for the ICC T20 World Cup Africa Finals tournament to be held in Kampala, Uganda as from 20th – 24th May 2019. The players selected are:

  1. Stephen Baard
  2. Danie Van Schoor
  3. Jan Izak de Villiers
  4. Merwe Erasmus
  5. Jan Nicolaas Frylinck
  6. Zane Green
  7. Zhivago Groenewald
  8. Nikolaas Davin
  9. Tangeni Lungameni
  10. Bernard Scholtz
  11. Johannes Jonathan Smit
  12. Christoffel Viljoen
  13. Karl Birkenstock
  14. Helao Ya France

The captain for this team will be Merwe Gerhard Erasmus and vice-captain Jan Nicolaas Frylinck. The coach will be Pierre de Bruyn assisted by Albie Morkel and the manager Dee Thakur.

We would hereby like to congratulate each of the above on their selection and to wish them the best for the tournament.


Natalia Nauyoma


+264 61 223 818

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email