Cricket Namibia Board Members Election

Current Cricket Namibia Board Members and Patron have been re-elected to continue serving as Board of Directors for another two years.

The re-election of the Board Members took place at the recently held Cricket Namibia (CN) Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Saturday, 30th of July at Wanderers Club. The AGM was attended by representatives of Cricket Namibia stakeholders; schools, clubs, umpires, scoreres, women’s cricekt and coaches.

CN is excited to continue another two-year journey with the current Executive Committee that has been working tirelessly behind the scene in the turnaround of CN and working towards achieving the vision, “To be a globally competitive, professional, values based and inclusive Namibian sport of choice.”

The AGM concluded off with an election of the Executive Committee for 2022/2024 which includes Dr. Rudie Van Vuuren (President), Polly Negongo(Vice-President), Daneel Van der Walt, Henno Prinsloo, Helga Volschenk, Trevor Britten, and CN Patron, Francois Erasmus.

Share this post